End of Year feedback..

After this year being pretty eventful in terms of everything happening at once i’m really pleased i was able to submit everything on time. The feedback i received has given me an idea of where to begin this summer ready to start my final year in September. My feedback from both Amelia and Anna was that of going out and drawing from first hand experience was the best, as i fell down this year on my range and technical skills on certain aspects.

My favourite subject matter is Portraiture, finding ways to expand and broaden my skills and imagination is something i have struggled with, i find myself far too literal at times. This year i have experimented a little with caricatures which i have been surprised with how much i took to them and enjoyed my chosen project, something i will consider and experiment more with this summer. Research and experimental drawing will be the key to me finding my niche for the future, artists and first hand drawing.

LET’S GET DRAWINGGGG……

 

Leave a Reply

