Loosen up an image..

20150201_094948

This image was the starting point for where i saw a change in my work, shocked that i could relax my control of an image in allowance for this loose and free-lined watercolour portrait. I think the emotion and curiosity raised though this image is what makes it that much more successful than previous portraits i have completed.

I will continue pursuing this style of creation to combine within my future project, looking into how we see a person based on what we hear or think of them without actually seeing. The ability to draw what i know and not what i see will change the way of drawing, just as this image proved. It was my eyes and thinking i must draw in a certain way that constrained me to one format of painting and drawing.

Leave a Reply

